Menu
Home Page

Super WOW!

We have won platinum again this year!

Well Done to everyone for taking part.

See the award ceremony at Leeds Castle on 12th June 2018 by clicking this link.

 

--------------------------------------------------------

 

The official walk to school initiatives of Walk on Wednesday and Active Bug have now been merged to create a new scheme which is adapted each year – for the 2018/19 academic year it will be called Super Wow.

 

 

This incorporates the best elements of both the previous schemes.

For the 2018-19 academic year, two additional initiatives can be accessed by schools using green travel;

Road Safety Skills Tests and Green Champions.

This means your school will receive three schemes for the price of one.

 

Walk To School Challenge

 

Walk on Wednesdays

 

Several new initiatives have been brought in to encourage the pupils to walk to school.
Walk on Wednesday has been very popular over the past few years and is growing every week.

School staff are also joining in by either walking to school or parking away from the school and walking the remainder of the way.

 

There are three special Walk to School Challenge dates, when prizes will be awarded to a class in each district that has the most pupils walking to school. The class will win a class trophy and each pupil will also be rewarded. The 'Walking Bug' will also visit the winning class.

 

Wednesday 3rd October 2018  204 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 10th October 2018 234 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 17th October 2018 206 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 31st October 2018  207 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 7th November 2018  213 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 14th November 2018 214 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 21st November 2018  238 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 28th November 2018 217 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 5th December 2018 228 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 12th December 2018 208 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 19th December 2018  186 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 9th January 2019 181 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 16th January 2019 186 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 23rd January 2019 191 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 30th January 2019 192 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 6th February 2019 181 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 13th February 2019 191 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 27th February  2019 182 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 6th March 2019 167 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 13th March 2019 179 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 20th March 2019 187 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 27th March 2019 209 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 194 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 24th April 2019 203 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 1st May 2019 170 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 8th May 2019 164 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 15th May 2019 200 pupils walked to school
Wednesday 22nd May 2019 180 pupils walked to school

      


------------------------------------------------------------------


 

We have won the Platinum Green Travel Mark over the last 5  years!

 

It involved:

 

Taking part in the popular WOW (Walk on Wednesday) or Walking Bug  schemes running for the academic year.
Promoting the initiative to parents and providing feedback on results.
Conducting a hands up survey to assess green travel in the week in question.
Providing the survey figures to the KM Walk to School Team.

 

A member of the admin staff inputs this directly into KM web-based database.

 

In addition the school must demonstrate a long term commitment to green travel.

 

This can be achieved by agreeing to take up one of the KM Walk to School Team's schemes for three years.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4
Picture 5
Top